Discover a new world in the heart of London!

You're going to love swing dancing! SwingdanceUK believes in enriching lives through dancing. Experience the magic of Swing at our weekly classes in central London, regular events and parties, hire our team to entertain you and join a community who adds vintage charm to their everyday life. Discover a new world, discover a new you. Click here to get started!

Where to start?

Swing dancing refers to dance styles that originated in America in the late 20s and developed in the 1930s and 1940s as Swing music became popular. Styles include Lindy Hop or Jitterbug, Jazz Roots, Charleston, Balboa, Shag, Blues, Big Apple, Shim ShamFind out more

We have drop-in classes every week where you can start any time, no partner needed, no experience necessary, plus regular courses that require pre-booking! Learn more.

 

Historic Royal Palaces - Kensington Palace SwingdanceUK Simon Selmon & Moe Sakan

Coming up!

October

Monday 14th October - Swing at Sway
Friday 18th October - Some Like It Swing at Genesis Cinema
Sunday 20th October - Lindy Hop, Balboa & Big Apple Workshops at City Sport

Hire us!

Corporate Events, Private Parties, Office Team Building Days, Festivals, Outdoor Events, Film, TV, Music Video, Museums, Schools, Hen Parties, Weddings, Private Lessons, Dancers & Dance teams, DJ’s & MC’s, Live Band Recommendations.  Click here

More of what’s coming up!

October
Monday 14th October - Swing at Sway
Friday 18th October - Some Like It Swing at Genesis Cinema
Sunday 20th October - Lindy Hop, Balboa & Big Apple Workshops at City Sport
Monday 21st October - Swing at Sway
Friday 25th October - Swing into Autumn at Shoreditch Town Hall
Monday 28th October - Swing at Sway

November
Monday 4th November - Swing at Sway
Monday 11th November - Swing at Sway
Saturday 16th November - Journey Through Jazz Show - Christmas in Leicester Square
Sunday 17th November - Journey Through Jazz Show - Christmas in Leicester Square
Monday 18th November - Swing at Sway
Saturday 23rd November - Black & White Ball
Monday 25th November - Swing at Sway

December
Sunday 1st December - Improvers Lindy & Charleston Day
Saturday 8th December - Jingle Bell Jive at National Army Museum